This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
History of ESBB
Share |
History of ESBB

ESBB was founded at a meeting in Milan in August 2010 and founding members include: Marta Acilu, Christian Chabbannon, Paolo Concio, Ann Cooreman, Vicenzo Costigliola, Pasquale De Blasio, Hans-Peter Deigner, Michael Depont, Kate Enright, Olga Golubnitschaja, Fiorella Guadagni, Massimo Gulisano, Robert Hewitt, Laurent Jacotot, Rita Lawlor, Lorenzo Memeo, Angelo Paradiso, Egon Pfeifer, Michele Piovella, Mark Reymond, Peter Riegman, Antonella Rinaldi, Elena Salvaterra, Tobias Schulte-in-den-Baumen, Erik Steinfelder, Henny van Amerongen, Philippe van der Hofstadt, Rod Westrop, Graham Wilson, and Holger Zetzsche.

In June 2010, the Biobank@ESBB LinkedIn group was created. Over 500 participants joined in the first 2 months.

In August 2010, 35 colleagues met in Milan where it was decided to form ESBB.

In November 2011, ESBB held its first annual conference in Marseille.

Since Marseille, ESBB routinely holds annual conferences.